TL;DR
Get pet supplies delivered free — and shop member deals
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Access to Prime Big Deal Days deals on October 6–7
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
Native Pet announced its first cat supplement line, with five products aimed at areas including digestion, coat health, immunity and stress. The company says the products will go on sale at nativepet.com on September 30, followed by a nationwide Petco launch on October 19.
Native Pet has announced its first line of cat supplements, expanding a brand that has focused on dogs since its founding in 2017. The five products are scheduled to go on sale at nativepet.com on September 30, with a nationwide launch at Petco planned for October 19; the announcement does not specify the year.
The launch includes five daily supplements: Hairball, Multivitamin, Probiotic, Immune and Calm. Native Pet says each targets a different area of feline health, including digestion, the gut microbiome, stress and coat health. The announcement does not provide product-specific ingredient lists, serving directions or prices.
According to the company, the products were developed by its in-house formulator, Dr. Dan Su, and use a dual-texture chicken chew: crunchy on the outside with a creamy center. Native Pet says the format is intended to address the challenge of getting picky cats to take supplements. The company describes the formulas as having minimal ingredient lists, no fillers and flavor from real ingredients rather than added or artificial flavors.
Native Pet says the products either carry the National Animal Supplement Council (NASC) Quality Seal or meet Association of American Feed Control Officials (AAFCO) nutritional standards. Those are different standards, and the announcement does not identify which applies to each product. The company also points to its dog supplement The Daily, which it says received Clean Label Project certification in 2025 after assessment for more than 150 contaminants.
Native Pet Adds Cat-Focused Products
The launch broadens Native Pet’s customer offering from dogs to cats, giving existing customers a new product range and placing the company in the cat supplement market. Native Pet says it received requests for cat products over several years, but the announcement does not provide sales forecasts, market data or evidence of demand beyond the company’s account.
For cat owners, the product format and intended uses may be relevant when comparing supplements, particularly if a cat resists pills or powders. However, the announcement is a company press release, not independent evidence that the products prevent or treat health conditions. Owners should consult a veterinarian about whether a supplement is appropriate for their cat, especially if the animal has a diagnosed condition or takes medication.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
From Dog Supplements to Cats
Native Pet was founded in 2017 and has built its business around pet supplements, initially for dogs. The company says its products are sold in more than 13,000 retail locations nationwide, including pet specialty, natural grocery and mass-market stores. That distribution gives the new cat line a potential route beyond the brand’s own website, although the announcement specifically names Petco for its planned retail launch.
The company presents its cat products as an extension of its existing clean-label approach. As an example, it cites the 2025 Clean Label Project certification of The Daily, its flagship dog supplement, which Native Pet says was verified against more than 150 contaminants. That certification claim concerns the dog product; the announcement does not say the new cat supplements have the same certification.
Product Details Still to Come
The announcement does not state the year for the September 30 and October 19 launch dates, or provide prices, package sizes, full ingredient panels or detailed nutritional information. It also does not specify which products carry the NASC Quality Seal and which meet AAFCO standards, or publish supporting research for the formulas.
Native Pet’s descriptions of customer demand, ingredient quality and the products’ intended benefits are company statements. No independent assessment of the new formulas or evidence of clinical outcomes is included in the supplied report. The source also does not explain whether the products are intended for particular ages, health conditions or dietary needs.
Sales Begin Online and at Petco
According to Native Pet’s announcement, the five supplements are due to become available at nativepet.com on September 30, followed by a nationwide Petco launch on October 19. The announcement gives no year for either date, so their timing cannot be independently pinned down from the supplied report.
Further details for cat owners to check when the products become available include prices, complete labels, feeding directions and product-specific quality or standards information. The source does not say whether additional retailers will stock the line, whether other products are planned, or how the company will measure the launch’s performance.
Key Questions
What products are in Native Pet’s first cat supplement line?
The announced range has five daily supplements: Hairball, Multivitamin, Probiotic, Immune and Calm.
When will the supplements be available?
Native Pet lists September 30 for sales at its website and October 19 for a nationwide Petco launch. The announcement does not state the year.
What form do the cat supplements take?
The company says they come as dual-texture chicken chews, crunchy outside with a creamy center. Full ingredient lists and package details were not included in the announcement.
Are the supplements proven to treat health problems?
The source describes the products’ intended areas of use but does not provide independent clinical evidence or establish that they treat or prevent conditions. Ask a veterinarian whether a supplement is suitable for your cat.
Source: rss
Fall Picks
fall essentials
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
