TL;DR
Get pet supplies delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Pet Honesty has added a peanut butter flavor to its Hip + Joint Health soft chews for dogs. The company says the new flavor keeps the existing 10-active-ingredient formula; a 90-chew package costs $32.99 and is available through PetHonesty.com and Amazon.
Pet Honesty has added a peanut butter flavor to its Hip + Joint Health soft chews for dogs, offering another taste option while keeping the same 10-active-ingredient formula, the company said. The 90-chew package is priced at $32.99 and is available from PetHonesty.com and Amazon.
The new product is part of Pet Honesty’s existing Hip + Joint Health lineup. According to the company’s announcement, its formula includes glucosamine, chondroitin, MSM and turmeric, alongside omega-3 fatty acids, vitamins C and E, and eggshell membrane. The company describes those ingredients as intended to support cartilage, flexibility and joint comfort, and to help with occasional stiffness after daily exercise. Those are product claims, not evidence in the announcement of a clinical trial or a guaranteed result for individual dogs.
The soft chews also contain peanut flour, pumpkin and sweet potato, as well as fiber, prebiotics and antioxidants, Pet Honesty said. The release identifies the product as a 90-count package at $32.99, sold through the brand’s website and Amazon. It does not provide a separate launch date beyond saying the flavor is now available.
Pet Honesty said the existing Hip + Joint Health lineup has a 4.4-star rating from more than 12,600 Amazon reviews. That figure refers to customer reviews of the lineup as described in the announcement; the release does not clarify whether the rating reflects the newly launched peanut butter flavor or specify when the rating was recorded.
A New Flavor, Same Joint Formula
The change is primarily a product and flavor expansion, rather than a reported reformulation. For dog owners whose pets are reluctant to take supplements, a different flavor could provide another option, though the company has not supplied research showing that peanut butter flavor improves acceptance or adherence. Pet Honesty’s stated rationale is that dogs can be picky and daily use matters to the brand’s intended product use.
The announcement may also matter to buyers comparing ingredient lists and prices. The company says the new flavor retains its existing active formula, and gives shoppers a clear package size and price: 90 chews for $32.99. The release does not disclose serving directions, the number of days per package, or cost per day, so buyers cannot calculate the ongoing cost from the announcement alone. The launch does not establish that the chews treat joint disease or replace veterinary care.
dog hip and joint supplement chews peanut butter flavor
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Pet Honesty’s Existing Chew Line
Pet Honesty was founded in 2018 and sells pet wellness products, according to the company information included with the release. The brand describes its products as science-backed and vet-approved, and says this chew was developed by its in-house Ph.D. animal nutritionist with veterinary advisors. Those descriptions come from the company; the release does not name the advisers or provide independent assessments of the product.
The peanut butter flavor joins the brand’s current Hip + Joint Health offerings. Pet Honesty says it is NASC certified and that its products are made in an FDA-registered facility in the United States. The announcement provides no facility name, product-specific certification documents or other details about the certification. Its stated retail availability for this particular launch is PetHonesty.com and Amazon, although the company lists other retailers for its wider product range.
“Giving pet parents another flavor option makes it easier to find something their dog will actually take.”
— Greg Reinhart, Pet Honesty’s chief science officer
Evidence and Serving Details Not Supplied
The announcement does not provide clinical study results, independent testing or evidence that the chews improve mobility for all dogs. Its statements about supporting joint comfort and flexibility should be understood as the company’s description of the product, not a confirmed treatment outcome. The release also does not say whether the 4.4-star rating applies to the new flavor, or give a date for the review count.
Other details relevant to a purchase are missing, including feeding directions, the amount of each active ingredient per chew, age or size guidance, and whether the product has been tested specifically for palatability. Owners should check the full label and consult a veterinarian before adding a supplement, particularly if a dog has a health condition, takes medication, or follows a restricted diet.
Where Buyers Can Find the Chews
The peanut butter flavor is listed as available now at PetHonesty.com and Amazon, according to the announcement. Pet Honesty has not provided a schedule for availability through other retailers or announced additional flavors. Product information, including complete ingredient and use directions, will need to be checked on the retail listing or packaging; owners with questions about whether a joint supplement suits their dog can ask their veterinarian.
Key Questions
What is new about Pet Honesty’s Hip + Joint Health chews?
The company has added a peanut butter flavor. Pet Honesty says the new flavor uses the same 10-active-ingredient formula as its existing chews.How much does the new flavor cost?
The announced price is $32.99 for 90 soft chews. The release does not state serving directions or how long a package lasts.Where can customers buy it?
Pet Honesty says the peanut butter flavor is available at PetHonesty.com and Amazon. The announcement does not give a date for availability at other retailers.What ingredients does the company list?
Pet Honesty lists glucosamine, chondroitin, MSM, turmeric, omega-3 fatty acids, vitamins C and E, and eggshell membrane, among other ingredients. Check the product label for the complete ingredient list and serving directions.Does the announcement show that the chews treat joint problems?
No. The release describes the chews as supporting joint comfort and mobility, but does not report clinical study results or establish that they treat a medical condition. Ask a veterinarian about supplements for a dog’s specific health needs.Source: rss
Fall Picks
fall essentials
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
