TL;DR
Get pet supplies delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
PetsPlusMag published a trade roundup of wet dog foods from nine brands, describing their ingredients, formats, intended uses and listed prices. The source is a product feature, not an independent test or comparative nutrition study; readers should confirm current product details and consult a veterinarian about diet needs.
The products range from single-protein recipes to pâtés, stews and ready-to-serve pouches, including options covered in this guide to grain-free wet dog foods. Earthborn Holistic K95 is described as grain- and gluten-free, with beef, chicken, duck, lamb or turkey as its animal-protein source. The report says it can be served as a complete meal or topper, in a 13-ounce can priced at $3.99.
Other entries emphasize particular textures or ingredients. Solid Gold’s Nutrientboost Green Cow combines New Zealand-sourced green beef tripe with gravy, potatoes, carrots, salmon, pumpkin and added nutrients; a six-pack of 13.02-ounce cans is listed at $29.94. Zignature’s 13-ounce pâtés, listed at $3.79, come in pork, chicken and ocean fish, and use oats or barley. The report says the smooth texture may suit mixing with kibble or serving to dogs with dental issues, but that is a product description rather than an independent finding.
The roundup also includes Evanger’s 12.5-ounce EVX Restricted Diet line, listed at $2.99, with formulations described as targeting concerns such as food sensitivities, digestion, mobility, skin and coat, and weight management; shoppers can also compare wet foods for different feeding needs. Wellness Protein Bowls are slow-cooked meals in resealable 6.2-ounce pouches, with fish or poultry as the first ingredient across eight recipes; the listing gives prices of $4.99 per pouch or $27.99 for variety packs. Other featured products include The Honest Kitchen’s beef pâté, Dave’s gently cooked pouches, Against the Grain’s egg-based meals and Open Farm’s meat or seafood stews.
How the Foods Differ on Shelf
The roundup gives shoppers and retailers a side-by-side snapshot of product formats, ingredient claims, package sizes and prices. That can help narrow choices by practical preference: a resealable pouch, a smooth pâté, a stew, or a recipe marketed around a particular protein or dietary feature.
Those details do not amount to a nutritional ranking. Product language such as “supports gut health,” “premium nutrition” or “human-grade” comes from the supplied product descriptions and should not be read as evidence that a food treats a health condition or is best for a particular dog. A dog’s age, health, allergies and total diet all affect whether a product is appropriate. Owners concerned about food sensitivities, digestive problems or other medical needs should discuss food choices with a veterinarian.
Products Worth Considering

PetSafe Electronic Pet Door – Collar Key Sensor – Large (up to 100 lb)

PETLIBRO Granary 2 Vision Duo Automatic Cat Feeder for Two Cats

Whisker Litter-Robot 4 Supply Bundle, Black
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Nine Brands, Different Formats
The source is a PetsPlusMag product feature titled “Bowl Goals: Dog Wet Foods Worth Stocking.” Its framing is retail-oriented: several entries include manufacturer contact information, merchandising or training support, and case or variety-pack details. The source lists products from Earthborn Holistic, Solid Gold, Zignature, Evanger’s, Wellness, The Honest Kitchen, Dave’s Pet Food, Against the Grain and Open Farm.
Prices in the report are presented as product or pack prices, not as a standardized cost per serving. The package sizes also vary, from 6.2-ounce pouches to 13-ounce cans, and some prices refer to multipacks. The report does not provide a common comparison method, full feeding-cost calculations, or a detailed nutrient analysis across all nine lines.
What the Roundup Does Not Establish
The supplied report does not give a publication date, identify an independent testing process, or compare the foods using laboratory analysis or feeding trials. It also does not provide complete guaranteed analyses, calorie counts, feeding instructions or the full ingredient lists for every recipe. Those details may differ by specific formula and package.
Prices and availability can change by retailer and location; the report does not state when or where the listed prices were checked. Its descriptions of intended benefits are product claims, not reported veterinary conclusions. Readers should check current packaging and ask a veterinarian whether a particular recipe fits their dog’s needs, especially when a health condition or suspected allergy is involved.
Check Labels Before Buying
The next step for shoppers is to verify the current product label, including whether the food is labeled complete and balanced for the dog’s life stage or intended only as a topper. Compare calories, feeding directions, package size and the current price rather than relying on the roundup’s listed figures alone.
For dogs with medical or dietary concerns, owners should seek veterinary guidance before switching foods. The supplied source does not announce a follow-up test, ranking or review, so no further evaluation is confirmed.
Key Questions
Is this an independent ranking of the wet foods?
No. The supplied PetsPlusMag article is a product roundup describing nine brands’ offerings. It does not report independent testing, a scoring system or a best-to-worst ranking.
Which products and formats are included?
The roundup covers cans, pâtés, stews and pouches from nine brands, including single-protein recipes, egg-based meals and products marketed for specific dietary or wellness needs. Package sizes range from 6.2-ounce pouches to 13-ounce cans.
Are the listed prices current?
The source gives prices, but it does not say when they were checked. Prices and availability may vary, so shoppers should confirm the current cost with a retailer.
Can a food described for sensitive stomachs treat a dog’s condition?
The roundup’s descriptions are not veterinary findings and do not establish that a product treats an illness. Owners should consult a veterinarian about food choices for a dog with symptoms, allergies or a diagnosed condition.
Source: rss
