TL;DR
Get pet supplies delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Pets+ Magazine’s “Fresh Picks for Your Cat Litter Department” presents five products for retailers: two tofu litters, a pea-husk litter, an enhanced clay formula and absorbent pads. Product features and prices are listed, but the report does not provide independent performance testing or confirm availability across retailers.
Pets+ Magazine has published a five-product roundup for the cat litter department, featuring tofu- and pea-husk-based litters, an enhanced clay formula and absorbent pads designed for use under litter boxes, alongside other cat litter options. The report gives product features, package sizes and listed prices, offering retailers and cat owners a snapshot of options but not independent comparisons or test results.
The featured products include DOFU CAT’s XL Litter Box and Tofu Spa Litter, sold together for a listed $34.99 or $32.99, with a 22-by-9-by-16.5-inch box and 13.2 pounds of lightly apple- and botanically scented litter. The report describes the litter as quick-clumping, almost dust-free and low-tracking. The box has high sides, a low entry and a smooth interior, and comes with a scoop, features also considered in guides to cat litter boxes.
Two other products use plant-derived materials. Lady N’s Pheromone Tofu Cat Litter is marketed for automatic litter boxes and is listed at $25.99, a category also covered in guides to automatic litter boxes. The company describes its fine granules as strongly clumping, ultra-low dust and low-tracking, and says its calming pheromones use plant extracts. Hagen USA’s Go Natural! Pea Husk Cat Litter is listed at $28.99 for 12.3 pounds. Its product description cites firm clumping, low dust, odor reduction and absorbency of up to 300% while using less litter; it comes unscented or in vanilla and lavender scents.
The roundup also includes Dr. Elsey’s Ultra+, a natural clay litter listed in 20- and 40-pound sizes at $14.99 and $24.99. The report says it builds on the brand’s Ultra formula with enhanced odor control for multi-cat households, hard clumps and 99% dust-free performance. Four Paws’ Wee-Wee Cat Pads, listed at $25.99 for a 10-count pack, are designed to sit beneath litter boxes. The 28-by-30-inch pads have a rapid-drying surface, wet-lock gel and a leak-proof layer, according to the product description.
More Choices for Litter Areas
The selection reflects a range of approaches to everyday litter-box concerns: odor control, dust, tracking and cleanup. The products also differ in material and use, from clay and plant-based granules to pads intended to protect the floor. That variety may help retailers present choices for households with different preferences, including shoppers seeking unscented products or options for automatic boxes.
For cat owners, the roundup is a product list, not a recommendation or a comparative review. Claims such as odor reduction, high absorbency and calming effects come from the product descriptions reproduced in the report. Buyers would need to check packaging and manufacturer guidance for details relevant to their cats and litter-box setup.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Five Products in the Retail Roundup
The report is framed for the pet retail trade, with some entries mentioning display materials, loyalty programs or retailer support. It names product websites and contact details alongside prices, suggesting the listing is intended to inform stores about items available for their litter departments. The supplied source does not give a publication date, so the prices and product details should be treated as those printed in the report rather than a guarantee of current pricing.
The five entries span several product formats rather than a single category of litter. DOFU CAT bundles a litter box and litter; Lady N and Hagen offer plant-based litters; Dr. Elsey’s features a clay formula; and Four Paws offers pads for the area around the box. The report provides product specifications, but no side-by-side testing, sales figures or user feedback.
““Floor Armor Leak-Proof System.””
— Pets+ Magazine report, describing Four Paws’ Wee-Wee Cat Pads
Testing and Availability Not Reported
The source does not state when the roundup was published or whether all listed products remain available at the quoted prices. It also provides no independent testing, methodology or comparative results to substantiate product claims about dust, odor control, clumping, absorbency or calming effects. The meaning of the pea-husk litter’s “up to 300%” absorbency claim is not explained, including the comparison baseline.
The report also does not identify which automatic litter-box models are compatible with Lady N’s litter or provide details about the evidence behind its pheromone-related claims. Retailers and consumers may need to confirm current specifications, price, stock and use instructions with the manufacturers.
Check Current Product Details
The source describes no upcoming launch, testing program or follow-up announcement. Readers interested in a listed product can use the manufacturer contacts and websites included in the report to check current pricing, availability and instructions. Retailers can confirm display or ordering arrangements directly with suppliers; the roundup itself does not establish that any item is stocked at a particular store.
Key Questions
What products are included in the roundup?
It lists a DOFU CAT litter box and tofu litter set, Dr. Elsey’s Ultra+ clay litter, Lady N pheromone tofu litter, Four Paws Wee-Wee Cat Pads and Hagen USA Go Natural! pea-husk litter.
Which featured products are plant-based?
The report describes the DOFU CAT and Lady N litters as tofu-based and Hagen USA’s Go Natural! as made from pea husks. It does not provide a full ingredient breakdown for every product.
What prices does the report list?
Listed prices range from $14.99 for Dr. Elsey’s 20-pound Ultra+ to $34.99 for the DOFU CAT box-and-litter set. The source does not specify when prices were checked, so current prices may differ.
Does the report independently verify the product claims?
No. It presents product descriptions and claims, including statements about dust, odor control and absorbency, but gives no independent test results or methods.
Source: rss
Fall Picks
fall essentials
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
